SERVSIG and the University of Porto are proud to announce the winner of the inaugural Emerging Service Scholar Award 2018.

The award recognizes contributions to advancing the study of service research and will be given annually to honor the contributions of a researcher in the earlier stages of his or her academic career. The award is given annually and is presented at the Frontiers in Services Conference. The award includes a cash prize and is sponsored by the University of Porto.

SERVSIG thanks the following committee members for their commitment and their work:

  • Chair: Martin Mende
  • Liliana Bove
  • Kristina Heinonen
  • Chatura Ranaweera
  • Kimmy Wa Chan

Based on the proposals from the community and a defined procedure the award committees chose the recipient. The past years winners can be checked out here.

SERVSIG Emerging Service Scholar Award 2018
(granted by the University of Porto)

Nancy Siriani – University of Alabama

SERVSIG says congratulations



Recipients of the SERVSIG Emerging Service Scholar Award should have their doctoral degree up to 10 years prior to the year of the award or be nominated for the award in the last two years. Other eligibility issues:

– Candidates for a SERVSIG Award do not have to be a member of SERVSIG or the AMA to be eligible to win.

– Candidates may be from anywhere in the world. From the beginning, SERVSIG has sought to be globally oriented and globally active.