And the winner of the 2018 SERVSIG Best Dissertation Award is:

Anne-Madeleine Kranzbühler, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Congratulations to Anne and her supervisory team!
Congratulations to the 2 finalists: Simon Hazee (HEC Liege) and Sarah Kocher (TU Dortmund)!

On behalf of SERVSIG Board, we would like to thank Maastricht University for sponsoring this award! Also thank you to the independent Academic Review Committee Members who diligently worked on the selection process!

2018 Academic Review Committee
– Javier Reynoso, Mexico (Chair)
– Lorena Blasco, Spain
– Sunmee Choi, Korea
– Wafa Hammedi, Belgium
– Leonard Mandl, Germany (previous winner)

See you all at Frontiers in Singapore for further updates on the 2019 SERVSIG Awards including the Best Paper Award, Emerging Service Scholar Award, and Christopher Lovelock Career Contributions Award!