Last year winner – Tim Keiningham with Mike Brady, chair of the committee.

We would like to request nominations for

The Christopher Lovelock Career Contribution Award 2018.

The “Christopher Lovelock Career Contributions to the Services Discipline Award” is presented annually by SERVSIG to the individual whose teaching, research and service have had the greatest long-term impact on the development of the services discipline. Career contributions of the candidates should be of long duration, preferably 20 to 40 years. Contributions to the services discipline should be significant, frequent, and include recent contributions.


– Candidates for a SERVSIG Award do not have to be a member of SERVSIG or the AMA to be eligible or to win.
– Candidates may be from anywhere in the world. Since its inceptionSERVSIG has sought to be globally oriented and globally active.
– Candidates for the awards do not have to be academics. SERVSIG recognizes the vital link between academia and business practice.

SERVSIG would like to thank the following members for their willingness to serve on the committee:

  • Chair:  Timothy Keiningham (
  • José Bloemer
  • Irene Ng
  • Roland Rust
  • Per Kristensson

If you would like to nominate someone for this award please email the committee chair Timothy Keiningham ( your nomination letter no later than March 15th, 2018.

Past winners can be viewed by clicking here

We look forward to receiving your nominations soon!

Lerzan Aksoy and Bart Lariviere
SERVSIG Co-chairs